Dinner with girls

8 08 2008

Having dinner with my girls (upper secondary classmates) at PS Cafe..

Maybe have heard of PS Cafe.. but very vague impression.. heard like quite ‘atas’ or expensive… perhaps from some blog (maybe.. not really sure… who cares..) .. plus never really been to Dempsey Road/Hill… (ok I am ‘suaku’ or ‘mountain tortoise’)..

Got a pick up by Yiwan aka Onebowl from Newton MRT…. *GREAT* Coz that place is indeed quite unaccessible.. (Not near MRT is not accessible in my Singapore Context, ok!?! ).. And we were so lucky that we got a free carpark slot, just in front of PS Cafe! *Double Yeah*

Dempsey Hill

Dempsey Hill

It is quite an ‘enclosed’ place… quite nice setting…

Once we are seated, Onebowl said: “I am hungry.. lets order some appetizers first” (while waiting for the rest of the girls to come)

“What!? $16 bread!! Shall we order $10 fries?? Otherwise we have to order the $16 bread!”

Yes.. $10 fried fries.. won… we really do not want to spend $16 on bread appetizer.. (bread that is made of gold is it??)

So this is indeed an ‘atas’ and expensive place… -_-”

Eventually the rest of the girls came… just as the fries arrived on the table..

As usual, I started taking picture of food.. but was rudely and shockingly interrupt by a warning from the waitress “Sorry no taking picture of the food!”

DAMN!

Yes… DAMN it!

what kind of rules?? not able to take pic of the food.. but I still go ahead and take this foto … *whuuaahaaa*.. Yes I am a Bxxxx!! huaahaaa

S$10+ Fries

S$10+ Fries

Onebowl politely let me know that perhaps this is an ‘atas’ place.. so cannot take photo?!?! *Helllooo is it so?*

Ok lor.. I am never an ‘atas’ person.. I am the ‘suaku’, ‘kampung’ person..

But really to me, not being able to take photo of the food.. really irritated me.. really upset me .. coz I love taking photos of anything.. anywhere…

Suddenly I just felt that this is not going to be my fav place.. but lets not let this dampened my mood tonight.. anyway I took of the food anyway… Huaahaaahhaaa

We ordered 4 main dishes for the 6 of us to share.. Dun ask me what we order.. coz I was not sure either.. Think we had Duck pizza, some meat stuffs with potato, some lobster/seafood with potato mash, and … can’t remember.. This is what happened when I cannot take photos of each dish..

Dinner at PS Cafe

Dinner at PS Cafe

Dishes are decorated quite nicely, food .. ok… the girls like the duck pizza.. (it run out about 8pm)

Before food arrives, I tried taking pic of the table paper.. they have 2 designs .. just like their chair.. Again, suddenly I was alarmed when another waitress said, “No taking photos!”

DAMN!

Yes.. DAMN it again!!

Ok lar.. basically cannot take their individual food, utensils, place… *God knows why* blehhh *roll eyes*

So we started to play their rules… Ok lets have foto with food and people! It worked! So I took individual photo of the foods we have and us.. (to be updated later, coz photos are with LihChin) Updated!

We finished food and proceed to the Lounge area (it seems that there are 2 sessions for food place – one at 6pm, and next at 8pm..). In the lounge area, we continued with our drinks, cakes and chit-chat..

Having desserts at PS Lounge Area

Having desserts at PS Lounge Area

Verdict of PS Cafe: Desserts is quite ok lar.. drinks r normal… food is quite ok … considering the high cost and ‘cannot take photo’ – I will not really wanting to go there.. not my fav or best place.. Yes call me bias..  petty…. but this place did not scored/struck well with me from the beginning.. Oh btw, we paid for abt $38.50/person for 6 of us: 4main dishes, 6 drinks and 2 cakes

We had small attendance for a class gathering tonight.. but still was quite comfy with this size as well.. Sometimes if group is too big, it is quite difficult to catch up with everyone also.. size of 6 seems nice.. =)

I posed some scenarios questions to my girls.. got some feedbacks, comments… Shall ponder on them… *hmmm*

Glad that the girls are looking good.. =)

Yes, we shared problems we faced… “every house there are different/same set of problems”

But.. we will face it.. we will work it out… we will find solution…..etc etc

Really have to thanx Sabrina for organizing.. it is really not a nice & easy role for being an organizing.. And we also have LihChin back to Sg for a visit..

And of course, at the end of the night, we ended up with some ‘$10k’ joking statements and I ‘demanded’ the same kind of  purse that Onebowl is having.. Nice compartments… roomy..

Onebowl is very good with art&craft.. has been picking up and doing them… and she is also selling in etsy, check out her products here. So far, she has sold 57 items online and has 63 100% positive feedbacks since Nov 2007…. Quite Impressive achievements for someone who is not-really-for-profit and doing them on free-time and for interest.. Do check it out! =) Her next target is making and designing clothes.. with details.. Nice.. Jia you lor! =)

This is a similar version of Onebowl’s purse – ‘the clutch purse with many compartments’ available for sale at etsy here. Check this out!

Onebowl's Rocking Horse Clutch Purse with many compartments

Onebowl

Onebowl took our addresses, so I guess i will having pressie soon!! hahaa… and Of coz we will get our products/pouches/wallets for free.. And if we want, we can sent a cheque to her or donate to the ‘OneBowl Trust Fund’!! *wink* =p

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

