Reduction in bus and train fares

18 04 2009

I am not a bus person…

I am more of a MRT person..

I do not drive, so I don’t really know road names well. But tell me it is near which which MRT, I will know roughly where it is in Singapore.

And this is also the reason I prefer to stay near the MRT. Walking distance is good. 3-10mins is good.

Since I am not a bus person, I seldom or never really visit the SBS website.

But recently, I visited the website to check if bus 2 from my place really go to Changi Village. And viola, I had my answer. So try this if u want to check the bus route of a particular bus number. And if you need to go from one place to another, you can try their journey planner to plan your route. I shall try this service next time! =)

Oh btw, us commuters may be pleased wit this news! “there is a reduction in bus and train fares with effect from 1st April 2009 to 30th June 2010.” Yes!!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

