Julianne & Derek

16 11 2008

As I have mentioned, Julianne was absent from Dancing With The Stars (DWTS) for 2 weeks from Appendix operation.. (I also had such operation when I was in Primary 5, donkey years ago..) But wait a minutes, hers is not so simple. Julianne had been diagnosed with endometriosis, which arises when uterine-lining (endometrial) tissue grows outside the uterus… This is genetic and hereditary, her mother and sister have it too. So doctors ended up removing cysts from her left ovary, her bladder, and other areas in the pelvic region, and also took out her appendix after diagnosing a mild case of appendicitis.

Thus I was not really expecting her to dance in the result night.. Therefore I was really delighted by the yummy treat from DWTS of this performance of Julianne Hough and her brother, Derek Hough… in Macy’s Dance star performances, dressed with the best costume by Kelly Killy.. People voted Julianne and Derek as the people’s pro choices.. So here are their wonderful jive dance..

I just so adore them!!!!! Love everything abt this dance performance, very fun, very exciting, very very fabulous…

View their Jitterbug performances, with almost perfect 30 scores, with their Stars Brooke here and Cody here

Of all dancing pros, these are my 2 most favs..

My favourite DWTS professional dancers (in order):

  1. Julianne Hough
  2. Derek Hough
  3. Mark Ballas
  4. Edyta Sliwinska
  5. Maksim Chmerkovskiy
  6. Cheryl Burke
fav_dwts_pros

fav_dwts_pros

 Also catch an interview of Julianne about her operation and ready for more ‘dancing’ here, she also mentioned her bf, Chuck Wicks. The 20-year-old Dancing with the Stars starlet and 29-year-old singer began dating while participating in Paisley’s ongoing summer tour, which Hough said is strange since they were both so busy. Below is also a letter from her, extracted from Fancast:

Speaking of stitches, my surgery was good. It was scary. It was supposed to take an hour but took 45 minutes longer. It was a good thing I went in because not only did I have the endometriosis things that needed to be lasered off, but I had a cyst on an ovary and scarred tissue from my appendix that had connected to my right hip. It looked like I had a small case of appendicitis at some point in my life. But everything went well and I feel great. I feel like I have more energy than I did a few weeks ago. It’s nice to feel good and healthy again.

My mom and Chuck took great care of me. I don’t think I could’ve gotten through it so smoothly without both of them there. I got to lay on the couch, watch movies, and play with Lexi, who seemed to know there was something wrong. She’d cuddle up around my neck and seemed to know not to go near my stomach.….

Welcome back, Julianne. Hope we can see you in the Final! =)

Anyway I never know she got a steady bf, but I am definitely happy for her. WIsh her happiness =D

countrysinger-dwtspro- Julianne Hough & countrystar Chuck Wicks

countrysinger-dwtspro- Julianne Hough & countrystar Chuck Wicks

 

 

Read the rest of this entry »